Aunty Merle - It's a Girl!

Nominated for 4 Fleur Du Cap Theatre awards, Marc Lottering’s smash hit show AUNTY MERLE THE MUSICAL enjoyed no fewer than 4 critically acclaimed seasons.

And now the much-anticipated sequel is here: AUNTY MERLE – IT’S A GIRL!

Merle’s daughter and son-in-law, Abigail and Alan, have been married for 5 years now.  They have an announcement to make.  Excitement mounts in Belgravia Road Athlone, and Merle simply cannot wait to be a first-time Grandmother.   The son-in-law is after all, as Aunty Merle puts it, “BantryBay-born”.  Expect high drama as a vibrant cast of 11 actors and a live band take to the stage.

AUNTY MERLE – IT’S A GIRL! is written by Marc Lottering, and directed by Lara Foot.  Musical Direction is by Trevino Isaacs, with choreography by Grant Van Ster.

Sat, 23 Nov 2019 - 15:00
Sat, 30 Nov 2019 - 15:00
Sat, 07 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Sat, 28 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Sat, 04 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Sat, 18 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Sat, 25 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Sat, 01 Feb 2020 - 15:00
Venue: 

Theatre

Price

  TIER 1 TIER 2
Preview Week R160 R125
Mon & Tues R160 R125
Wed & Thurs R195 R135
Fri & Sat R225 R155
Sat Matinee R160 R135
New Year's Eve R290 R290

Book now

Contact Information: 

For block bookings, contact:

Leon van Zyl on leon.vanzyl@uct.ac.za or Carmen Kearns on carmen.kearns@uct.ac.za

TOP