Megan-Geoffrey Prins and Annien Shaw

The Cape Town Concert Series has pleasure in presenting its next live recital on Saturday, October 23, with pianist Megan-Geoffrey Prins and violinist Annien Shaw. Their Trio of Duos comprises 3 Impromptus Op.40 by Ferdinand David, Violin Sonata by Leoš Janáček and Sonata No. 3, Op. 45 by Edward Grieg.

Megan-Geoffrey Prins is one of South Africa’s most accomplished pianists and has taken prizes in many local and international competitions. He was the Standard Bank Young Artist for Music in 2019 and is currently on the faculty of the University of Pretoria School of the Arts.  Annien Shaw is one of the most versatile violinists in Cape Town today, well known for her collaborations with the Cape Town Baroque Orchestra and the Flat Mountain Project which showcase modern and experimental music within the classical genre.

The hour-long concert takes place at the Baxter Concert Hall at 11:00 and will be followed by a conversation from the stage by the artists, who will talk about the music and take questions. 

Only 250 people will be able to attend; masks are required and all Covid protocols with be observed. Tickets at R190/R160 from Webtickets.

For More information email

Sat, 23 Oct 2021 - 11:00

23 Oct 11:00

Concert Hall


Full Price

School group bookings R160

Book here

Contact Information: 

For More information email